C

catahuyouk

Dec 12, 2021
I am a student in shanghai, china. As you may already know, china is known for dumb policies and human right abuses. Since the covid pandemic started, china has adopted the so-called "zero-covid policy". If you are traveling from other countries to china, you need to be quarantined at least 21 days. If you need to travel from a city to another city inside of china, it is likely that you will be quarantined for at least 7 days. This basically means no freedom of travelling. It been 2 years and I am suffocating.
Recently covid cases in shanghai started to rise dramastically. The city is locked down since 4/1/2022. And in the university students are locked to their dorms. It has been 1 month. I can only walk inside of my dorm. Also there is another person living with me (in china there are no single dorms). imagine living with a person 24 hrs a day for 1 month. The express services in the city are also halted, i cannot receive packages from my friends and parents, no online shopping. All classes are taught online and i have to do all my coursework IN MY DORM. This shit is driving me mad.
If you have mental illness issues, yes, the university does not care and if you are going out if the university to retrieve medcaine etc. you will be qurantined for at least 9 days. I already knew 2 people tried to commit suicide (my university only has about 6000 students).
Also in china there are no freedom of speech. no freedom of press. there is no basic human right. If you say anything negative about the government, you might face trouble (i hope this post does not draw the attention of chinese authorities, otherwise im in trouble).

sorry for my broken english

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: ablmnop, myopybyproxy, KuriGohan&Kamehameha and 8 others
S

Someone123

Illuminated
Oct 19, 2021