DaughterOfCamus

DaughterOfCamus

Nov 6, 2020
I'm a fairly new member but spent the last few months using this site to research methods and learning that I wasn't alone in many of my thoughts. I had my first thoughts of suicide and my first attempt at 13 but managed somehow to make it through my 20's. I graduated college and had a lot of great life experiences. Then my 30's came and it was like the switch went back on. I just stopped caring as much, started making pretty bad choices and kept wishing for death. It hasn't stopped and this pandemic has hammered in the point that I don't belong in this world and will be easily forgotten.

I've chosen to CTB using SN and tonight it seems will be my departure from this world. I just felt like I should tell someone even if it's just writing to a group of people I've never met. I feel connected to a lot of your struggles and respect the way so many of you take care of each other. I've gotten the chance to talk to a few members and appreciate the kindness I've been shown. The other day I was chatting with someone I really related to in the hours before they took what I assume was a fatal dose of SN. It hit me harder than expected especially since I didn't even know their name. Part of me was sad that life had brought them to that point while part of me was jealous that their fight with life was almost over.

I used to have an active social life, strong bonds with my family, close friendships and a career I loved but the last 2 years I've slowly lost all of it. Then one morning I woke up and I knew that I couldn't fix any of it. Worse was knowing that I didn't want to and being okay with that reality. I have't been the worst person in the world but I haven't been a great person either. I hurt a lot of my family and friends over the years when they were only trying to help but one by one they all left me in one way or another. I feel so much guilt and remorse about my life and I am so tired of fighting.