N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
My main thought was about Lil Peep so retrospectively. My first idea for the title was: "Did Lil Peep know he would die?". But I decided for a more general title.

I listen a lot to Lil Peep and Juice WRLD. Both died because of addiction. I think Lil Peep accidentaly overdosed on fentanyl and Juice WRLD on another opiate. When I read which medication and drugs were found in their body I wondered they must have known that this would be lethal one day. Both talked about it in their songs dying young not even reaching the club 27 etc. Peep spoke in an interview about sleep paralysis. Waking up in his own shit etc.. I am no expert on that but from what I have read his death was pretty predictable. His manager said he waited for the call (that he died) for quite a while before it happened.

I was really stunned how much drugs they found in Lil Peep's body. I list it and quote wikipedia.

"Medical Examiner certified his cause of death as an accidental overdose from the powerful pain medication fentanyl and the benzodiazepine Xanax, a sedative. Toxicology tests were also positive for cannabis, cocaine and the painkiller Tramadol. Urine tests also showed the presence of multiple powerful opioids, including hydrocodone, hydromorphone (marketed under the brand name Dilaudid), oxycodone and oxymorphone. There was no alcohol in his system."

I am again shocked when I read that. Personally I am very anxious and careful about addiction. But such a huge amount drugs. That is insane. In an interview he said he will probably not become old. He mentioned he almost died a couple of times. And laughed at it. I mean he must have been self-aware. In his songs he also describes his desire to die. Someone in this forum suspected his death was a suicide. Personally I don't believe that. I rather think he was probably aware that he will die young and tried to live a fast and intensive life. I have a pretty diametrical approach to life. But that is fine.