C

CompleteClusterfrik

May 29, 2023
Art was always my NUMBER 1 passion in life, even though I also enjoy modeling, choreography, acting and other kinds of stuff. My life felt very diverse before I've started to look at myself and what I do differently.

I've been a self taught artist for as long as I can remember myself. When I was a kid my town didn't have an art school and we also didn't have any Internet connection, so I didn't have much of a choice. I remember everyone around me telling me that I am a talented person, that I have something inside of me, that I will become VERY good at it. How naive and stupid I was to belive in such obvious lies...

Now that I moved to a different town in order to get an education, I've discovered many talented artists who then became my friends. At first I wasn't bothered by the fact that they were better than me, I was inspired to get better... But no matter what I did, I couldn't. Every day I was pushing my limits, learning and practicing as if my life relied on it and I couldn't get even CLOSE to them. All of them finished an art school, all of them took it as granted and didn't enjoy the time the've put into studying and now that they have such skill in which they are not interested in, I HATE THEM FOR THAT! IT FEELS SO UNFAIR! WHY DID I GET BORN IN SUCH A SH*THOLE?! THIS IS SO UNLUCKY!

Every time I create a new canvas, I can spend a WHOLE DAY perfecting my sketch just to get it RIGHT. By that time they can finish their best works yet. Because of that I feel like my life is a 'failed attempt', a rough sketch that I want to erase and start over. But I can't... I am 20 years old and there are kids who draw better than me even though I've put my heart and soul into this hobby. I don't want to do anything in life, but draw... But the world doesn't need my shitty art, so it doesn't need me either I guess...

• Aww..
  • Hugs
Reactions: WhatPowerIs, IconoclasticCultist, emptyheart and 2 others
emptyheart

emptyheart