H

hellodarkness

Dec 8, 2020
So to say the least I work as a nutritionist for a government organization, and part of my job is actually serving people in my programs food on a daily basis. I love what I do, and despite pride being a sin and all, I know I am good at it.

Recently someone I have daily contact with was out waiting on COVID testing but it was very obvious she had it. I refused to serve food because I thought it was irresponsible until we knew their status and whether or not I should be tested myself via contact tracing. My bosses boss basically laid it out that do it or "they'll find someone who will" (keep in mind everyone in our institution has contact with this person, so that would mitigate the risk exactly 0%). So I served as little as I could after that, but enough to keep
Him from firing me. He was already angry I contacted my union.

After six days she comes back positive, is out for weeks because it was severe. I got quarantined angrily because I endangered people who didn't even know because he wouldn't listen to me.

I get an email saying I have a meeting with my boss and bosses boss this week, which I was the only one not aware of. Now here's the rub- I have been hallucinating to a ridiculous degree this past week, I won't see my shrink again (she was on vacation) until after this meeting occurs.

How in the FUCK am I gonna make it through this meeting, which I assume is a formal reprimand, WITH THE VOICE ADDING COMMENTARY? Fuck fuck fuck

• Hugs
Reactions: Ghost2211, death137, NodusTollens and 2 others
Weary Soul

Weary Soul

Soon I will be free
Nov 13, 2019
I am not sure I entirely understand, but can you get your Union involved?
So sorry you are going through this.

Reactions: NodusTollens and Good4Nothing
signifying nothing

signifying nothing

-
Sep 13, 2020