Domika

Domika

Feb 12, 2023
No matter what I do I'm always sad.

I shouldn't be, I have a stable income I have a girlfriend who I love dearly I have friends I just I just feel sad and I don't know why. What is geniuenly wrong with me, no one else in my family is like this from what I know I'm just I'm just so ad and I don't know why and I just want help

• Hugs
Reactions: Gloom, Endex, leeloosnow and 2 others
Viranamari

Viranamari

A Future Corpse
Feb 22, 2023

I shouldn't be, I have a stable income I have a girlfriend who I love dearly I have friends I just I just feel sad and I don't know why. What is geniuenly wrong with me, no one else in my family is like this from what I know I'm just I'm just so ad and I don't know why and I just want help
To me, it seems that you are sad for no particular reason which is perfectly fine. I'm not a professional nor do I know the exact situation you are in but that is a sign of a mood disorder. If it is probably not that then it means you are not satisfied with your friends or your lover. If this has been happening for a long time, you might want to seek a professional. Just a heads up that some of them are unreliable. Good luck, I hope things will get better.

Reactions: Nillionaire, leeloosnow and Fireprayer
paoS

paoS

Feb 23, 2023
could be alot of things, maybe you are unfulfilled with how you spend your time? (work/freetime)
maybe speak to some kind of professional? no shame in that. Wishing you the best

Reactions: RW__Asher23
Domika

Domika

Feb 12, 2023
could be alot of things, maybe you are unfulfilled with how you spend your time? (work/freetime)
maybe speak to some kind of professional? no shame in that. Wishing you the best
It probably has a good amount to dow with work, I'm working a job I'd rather not and it's not one I can stop working at either.

I've tried speaking with professionals but all I ever get told is to focus on my breathing or to try journaling, neither of which seem to actually help me.