Nymph

Nymph

he/him
Jul 15, 2020
so i know there's already posts like this but the thing with me is that I'm pretty young and have both parents that would definetly want a funeral for me. I know that funerals are for the living but i truly hate the idea of funerals and dont want one to happen after i die. even if i write a will, my family might not stick with it, my biggest fear is open casket funeral honestly, i just hate the idea of it. id just want to be cremated and done. so what can i do to make sure that my parents stick with it and that they cant make my funeral happen? i dont have money to get the uhh law person thing ???idk what its called in english sorry, but like the stamp from the notar that makes the will official and all, im a student and im broke af. i just for the love of god dont want a god damn funeral

• Hugs
Reactions: UseItOrLoseIt, Wrennie, Pen>Sword and 3 others
W

WornOutLife

マット
Mar 22, 2020
I've wondered the same many times.
I have no idea what the law procedures are but I just hope that leaving a letter asking my family not to have a funeral for me is more than enough.

Still, I don't know why we worry about this. I mean, we'll be dead after all so, we won't feel shame or anything like that if there's a funeral for us lol

Last edited:
  • Love
Reactions: nopointofliving, Defenestration, Wrennie and 2 others
W’ren

W’ren

Worthless
Oct 28, 2020
^^ What WornOutLife said... but you could also make it more than a letter.
Title it formally something like "my final request"
Then say something simple and straightforward "my final request is that there be no funeral for me"
Question... are you ok with a celebration of life? Because you could always then give your family the option by saying "i would prefer a celebration of life"
(As far as i know, this does not involve caskets or churches or anything... it's just people getting together to remember you)