sad

sad

tired of it all
Mar 20, 2021
I feel so guilty for wanting to CTB. I have such a good life compared to most and it makes me feel so guilty that my reasons aren't as good as other peoples' reasons. I have happily married parents who support me no matter what, I'm a straight A student on track to get my undergrad degree a year early, my parents are well off financially and I will graduate with no debt, I have a nice modern apartment downtown in an urban city, and all in all I'm quite well off. I should have no reason for why I hate living so much when my situation is something that so many people dream of having.

The thing is that I don't enjoy anything. I hate waking up every single day. Just making it through the hours of the day till the end where I can go to sleep and have a break from life. I don't have any friends or romance - but I don't even want any. It just feels like extreme work to maintain relationships with people. It's never fun and just feels like a chore. I have no hobbies. I mindlessly watch tv sometimes but that's it. I don't enjoy any hobbies like video games, knitting, reading, art, music, writing, etc. It's not for lack of trying either. I try these things but it just feels pointless and boring. Nothing is fun or makes me happy. I don't aspire to travel the world like most people do. I have always hated vacations even as a child. I don't look forward to anything in my future at all. I definitely don't want kids - never have and never will. Even getting married sounds so unappealing and just sounds like work.