N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I mean AI replaces humans more and more. I watched some videos on AIs. There are AI instagram influencers, AI youtubers, AI therapists. What comes next AI suicidal people? AI online forum members? Of course this is an hyperbole. But the technology seems to make huge progress. Do you think chat GPT could mimic a forum member? I think yes despite the fact I am no expert on AI.

I don't want to increase the paranoia of the forum members even further. But I am sometimes overparanoid about members. I suspect people to be journalists, maybe there are some intelligence service people reading my threads. If someone had the job to monitor all my threads these people must have a very rough job. I write so much this must be annoying as fuck. Moreover I think there are scientists who study this forum. I read some scientists make studies on suicide forums and their posts without asking for consent.

When people ask how I come up with all these threads my answer would be maybe I am a collective. Each evening there is another guy who rants about his life in this forum. Of course this is only a joke and maybe an arrogant one. It is unrealistic because the style of my language does not change from day to day. Though an AI might could imitate me.

The IT guys code the AI so that it acts as if it had a consciousness. I read this is mostly a marketing trick. How they express the consciousness is very eloquent but it seems to be shallow as fuck. I am no expert on AI but this is what I read about it. I wonder when they claim the first AI has mental illness or feels suicidal. Without searching for it I assume there probably has been such a case already.