sserafim

sserafim

brighter than the sun, that’s just me
Sep 13, 2023
What are some high-paying jobs for people with social anxiety, adhd, and asd? Tbh I just want a job where I can be alone in peace and not have to interact with others. Any good suggestions? I have a college degree btw (in a stem field)

Last edited:
Reactions: Rocinante, QteStimBnnuy, d3j3ct3dl0s3r05 and 1 other person
Greyscale

Greyscale

Sep 19, 2023
I'd start looking at remote job listings.

You'll still have to interact with others, but it would be much less than a non-remote job.

Reactions: peace_van, QteStimBnnuy, jar-baby and 1 other person
Eudaimonic

Eudaimonic

I want to fade away.
Aug 11, 2023
Maybe a remote programming job?

Last edited:
Reactions: peace_van, sserafim and jar-baby
RollingKinematics

RollingKinematics

Howdy! How ya' doin'?
Jul 11, 2023
If you're not afraid of heights, wind turbine technician or radio tower climber are really cool jobs.
You also don't interact with people a whole lot. Cuz you mostly work alone. The only interaction you'll probably have is when you receive calls/texts from the dispatcher and she tells you where to go. Also, it's not the same for everyone, but when I'm doing manual work, my ADHD feels less like an issue.

As Greyscale and Eudaimonic said, a remote programming job could be a really great idea.

You could also become a train driver cuz it's funny.

Reactions: sserafim
sserafim

sserafim

brighter than the sun, that’s just me
Sep 13, 2023
If you're not afraid of heights, wind turbine technician or radio tower climber are really cool jobs.
You also don't interact with people a whole lot. Cuz you mostly work alone. The only interaction you'll probably have is when you receive calls/texts from the dispatcher and she tells you where to go. Also, it's not the same for everyone, but when I'm doing manual work, my ADHD feels less like an issue.

As Greyscale and Eudaimonic said, a remote programming job could be a really great idea.