Darkover

Darkover

Angelic
Jul 29, 2021
So, I've been playing your game "Life" for about 38 years now (seriously, who came up with that title?), and I've got to say—it's an absolute mess. It's ridiculously hard, frustrating, and honestly, not even remotely fun. Suffering seems to be the main feature. From the moment of birth, it's clear this thing is designed to be painful. The very first level? Traumatic. I didn't even get to choose my character or difficulty setting, just thrown into the world, screaming from hunger and thirst, basic needs that never stop demanding attention. Is this really how the tutorial starts?

I know what you're going to say: "It's about the journey, those little moments of happiness," blah blah blah. But come on—there's no clear objective here! No big reward, no ultimate level to reach, just a bunch of random nonsense like hunger, shelter, and the relentless grind to survive. Even in the so-called privileged starting zones, the game doesn't really get any better. Am I really supposed to slog through 80 years of this for nothing? That's messed up. You could at least provide a roadmap, but instead, it's just a bunch of RNG where some people get all the perks while others are stuck in eternal grind mode. I didn't sign up for a pay-to-win game!

And the balancing? Don't even get me started. The RNG in this game is brutal. Some players are born with all the wealth and opportunities, while others are fighting off hunger, thirst, and exposure, scrambling for scraps just to survive. You really dropped the ball on fairness. I mean, securing basic needs like food and shelter is a constant struggle for a huge portion of the players—people freezing in the cold or burning up in the heat, all while trying to find adequate shelter. Even the ones with decent homes aren't spared. Year after year, the difficulty ramps up, more bills, more stress, and no way to press pause or skip the grind.