SolomonKado

SolomonKado

This is taking too long…
Jul 4, 2023
This might be a little odd for a question, but has anyone came across a doctor or nurse here?

I've read somewhere that nurses and doctors have also been known to CTB. Because of being Overworked, the health care system and not being able to treat their patients because of it, politics in their place of work, etc.

⬆️Back to main question up top

Reactions: fwompie
fwompie

fwompie

pit rat
Aug 9, 2023
This might be a little odd for a question, but has anyone came across a doctor or nurse here?

I've read somewhere that nurses and doctors have also been known to CTB. Because of being Overworked, the health care system and not being able to treat their patients because of it, politics in their place of work, etc.

⬆️Back to main question up top
Former nurse here, back when I used to work in healthcare I'd drive to work and always had the urge to keep accelerating and crash into a tree. There was nothing that I wanted more than to die. There was so much pressure on me, and I had only just left nursing school. I can go on tangents and rants but there were so many factors that made it horrible. Organization, lack of time, overworked colleagues, short staffed, pressure from the job itself, facing aggression, etc etc. And I got paid as much as I did when I got a simple cleaning job.
So eventually I quit. Suicidal still, have been for longer than I've been in healthcare but at least it's not because of something I can change now.

• Hugs
  • Aww..
Reactions: SolomonKado, sserafim, lita-lassi and 1 other person
SolomonKado

SolomonKado

This is taking too long…
Jul 4, 2023