WitheringAway

WitheringAway

Ima shake the champagne bottle...
Jun 23, 2020
Today was a really bad day. Mentally exhausting and physically draining. Literally. I've drunk too much water during the day because the stress level was off the roof. I've gotten into a heated argument with a co worker to the point where it almost got physical (we're both women for what its worth). This particular co worker has been showing signs of extreme jealousy of me ever since I stepped a foot into the department (I work in a hospital) she's insinuated on multiple occasions that I didn't deserve to be here and i got "lucky" and I should be "grateful" etc. she always questions the head of the department's decisions when it comes to my tasks and what I do in the department. I've come into this department when it was falling apart; nobody ever does their job.. their reputation was fucked up and everyone knows they're unprofessional lazy idiots. people come on 3+ hrs late and get off 2 hrs before they're supposed to etc I've always been made to feel like it's their "right" since they've been employed before me and I'm fairly new. I never considered being lazy and unprofessional like that so I always come on time do my job and even other people's job. They literally don't do their job and always ask me for help. So I've been helping doing extra work left right and center happily always until one day when they increased the overload and made their tasks my actual formal tasks in addition to mine (guys yes the co workers convinced the manager to make me responsible for their job) I'm like wtf?? What are these people doing then? And how does he approve of such injustice and unprofessionalism? And when I decided to fight it and tell him that I already had enough tasks, and I'm not ready to take on extra; he agreed which made the co worker infuriated. So today the coworker I had a fight with was covering as a manager for the department so she lashed out on me and was yelling at me lecturing me