Trashcan

Trashcan

Trash
Aug 31, 2018
Before depression, I loved to learn and was a good student. Now I'm an okay student and very worried about my future because I'll need to excel in some hard courses to even have to get accepted into the program for my career. It's also an intense program. I have trouble concentrating when I study, memorizing, and understanding things. I've also noticed that I seem to lack common sense and just am not very smart. Depression dumbed me down. It's like I lost a lot of brain cells. I used to be smart before depression. Not anymore.

Reactions: ithappens, XIII, Jen Erik and 13 others
Revan

Revan

Darth
Jul 8, 2018
Relatable.

I have no doubt that depression has exacerbated my working memory deficit. I'm quite sure it has also reduced my processing speed.

Reactions: ithappens, XIII, Dartz and 9 others
Hiraeth

Hiraeth

Trying to be better. šŸ«¶šŸ»
Nov 3, 2018
YES! It's the worst knowing that all through elementary school and middle school i was at the top of my class and then i fell off and failed out of highschool.

Reactions: XIII, Throwaway563078, zzz919 and 7 others
Pedrester

Pedrester

Apr 27, 2018
Omfg, you have no idea how much I relate to this. It is so good to know you are not alone. I was really starting to think its happening because of how much I drink.

Reactions: zzz919, Deafsn0w, RaphtaliaTwoAnimals and 2 others
cupio dissolvi

cupio dissolvi

Oct 20, 2018
I don't think I'm necessarily more stupid now, I just have no motivation and can't focus because of my thoughts. I do tend to forget things more quickly, though.

Reactions: ithappens, zzz919, Trashcan and 4 others
oldgray

oldgray

i wish i'd melt with the snow
Oct 19, 2018
i feel retarded

Reactions: XIII, GiveMeNovacaine, zzz919 and 5 others
Lunar

Lunar

Student
Aug 14, 2018