Marine

Marine

*~ 絶対に 全てを取り戻させてもらう ~*
Jul 5, 2020
Has anyone ever overcome the "curse" (especially in relationships) that comes with CPTSD and basically blocks all of your efforts at living ?

It really feels like a curse or an invisible wall that can't be explained by anything concrete nor rational...

Some people talk about negative energy being stuck in the body and creating a repellent magnetic field, others of subconscious negative beliefs preventing the right people from coming into your life, but in any case it's nothing I can rationally explain like "I fucked up there and there". I've been working on myself for 20 years (including therapy), I do it every day, I've tried everything I could think of including purges (my body was unable to for some reason), self hypnosis, personal development, auto suggestions, mind cleansing etc, nothing works.

Since my latest trauma involving my first love and utter existential obliteration, no matter how hard I tried to rebuild a life and find the right person to recover, I seem to attract nothing but people I have no interest in, people even randomly disappear for no reason. It doesn't help that I lost most of my social circles and all I have left is dating sites and bars (I haven't found a way to recover normal activities with our society currently in shambles and after all the betrayals for now) but regardless the stuff that's been happening can't be explained rationally and it's as if the universe kept giving me confirmation that I'm trash unworthy of love yet it didn't let me die (I was so close but was brought back at the last second after days of coma for whatever reason and I can't explain that either) 3 years ago.

I've read a lot about CPTSD but nothing about an invisible wall not caused by one's behaviour so I'm really lost here.

Has anyone been through such a thing and successfully overcome it ?

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: Mr. Squiggles, whywere, markimobzzdeasui and 4 others
lyles

lyles

Student
Oct 13, 2021