F

falloftrom

Dec 14, 2023
Hello,

This is my first post since joining the forum. I'm still learning terms and getting acquainted. I'm someone who has struggled with depression for as long as I can remember and have had persistent thoughts about taking my own life. I haven't had anyone I trust enough to talk to about this... And hope to share more soon...

The holidays tend to be a difficult time for many (including myself). It's dark (especially In the northern hemisphere like myself), lonely, and family issues tend to surface.I wish everyone luck with reaching sunny days that are beyond the darkness,

Sincerely,
Fall of Tron

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: Joarga, cetacea, XdragonsoulX and 2 others
CloudyNightSky

CloudyNightSky

Experienced
Oct 28, 2023
Feel free to share anything you want to share. It feels good to just talk about it sometimes and yes in genral this time of the year sucks sometimes so I wish you the best of luck, that you don't feel like this all of the time

Abyssal

Abyssal

Kill me
Nov 26, 2023
Happy holidays, if that's even fucking possible anymore.

Vulgarity aside, welcome to the forum, Tron. Have you been lurking for very long or did you jump right into becoming a member? I can relate to your struggles with ideation for a long long time, it can really wear you down and I'm sure it's my main reason for joining the forum. You'll find that this forum is especially great at allow people to be themselves (unless they break the rules, be sure to read those!) even when their opinions would usually be considered too controversial. We believe in free speech, so don't be afraid to confide in us when you feel a need to.