Bea

Bea

Sep 1, 2019
Dammit, I just fucked up BAD. I was angry and you know, suicidal and stuff, but I made a comment about thinking that suicidal tendencies are "trendy" with young people. FUCK. I completely invalidated this person's feelings. And that is the LAST thing I want to do. Especially with anyone young. I'm not even worried about being blocked or anything; that doesn't matter.
I'm a teacher, and so I have strong feelings about young people being suicidal. That does not justify my saying that, though. DAMMIT, DAMMIT, DAMMIT.
I gotta be careful what I say.
Anyone that feels suicidal, I respect. I am so sorry I made him feel invalidated, and I did apologize. But, I can't take it back. The words are already out there. And the last thing I ever want to do is make a young person ~ ANY person, but especially someone young ~ feel as if their feelings don't matter. And that is what I just accomplished. Great job, Bea.

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: BeautifulMosaics, Voy, aligatorek and 1 other person
Nymph

Nymph

he/him
Jul 15, 2020
Did you tell that to someone here or to a student irl? It's best you come to them or message them by DMs that you didn't mean to invalidate their feelings and you meant well. Stuff happens, it's okay but you gotta explain it to them

Reactions: whywere and Deleted member 19654
W

whywere

Visionary
Jun 26, 2020