mcrmybeloved

mcrmybeloved

Feb 28, 2023
I got diagnosed a while ago, and my therapist recommended going to a psychiatrist for medication for two reasons; she thinks it's better so I can prevent serious breakdowns like the ones I had previously, and the other reason is that I can't really enjoy anything that I do anymore and keep dissociating for almost every activity in my day, I think is great but I'm totally new to medication and I just want to know how good it is and maybe which ones are better from experience? anything to calm a little my anxiety.

estrangered

estrangered

smiling days, summer holidays
Jan 25, 2023
thought id give my take as someone with pdd and anxiety here whos been medicated for 5 or so months now
i was totally new to medication as well, when finally went to my doctor about getting something prescribed for my anxiety (i have agoraphobia and gad) she prescribed me the ssri sertraline as i had mentioned really low moods that have been persistent for years and years as well.