R

Ready2GoNow

Sep 10, 2020
I'm in my final year of uni and barely hanging on. I should be long gone already but for some reason here I am, still trying. I know it's futile. Anyway.

I got a tutor to help keep me motivated and get my grades up. I had a virtual session with her today. I'd asked her to help me write a 1,000 word essay, which she agreed.
The first thing she did during the call was ask 'why are you even doing this degree?' I said I want to go into medicine afterwards. She started lecturing me on how medicine is hard work (no shit), she's shocked that I'm in my final year and can't write an essay on my own, it should be easy and take me only a couple of hours, and 'it seems like you've given up'. Her rant took me by surprise and made me feel so dumb/worthless. She doesn't know my life story, who's she to judge? I just wanted to scream that I haven't given up on uni, I've given up on LIFE. My teeth are all rotten because I don't even have the energy to brush them. I'm hanging on by a thread, and the person I pay to motivate/help me ends up kicking me down even more. Lol. Idk why I'm still surprised.

I'm getting closer and closer to the inevitable end. I'll no doubt fuck up my December exams due to PTSD related memory loss and general laziness due to crippling depression, and that will be game over for me. Wish I could just grow some balls and do it now instead of dragging it out.

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: ocd is bad, AJ95 and rt1989526
AJ95

AJ95

24/7 sylvia plath
Sep 3, 2020
It's extremely hard to do uni work when you're in this head space.

Hope you find peace :heart:

• Love
Reactions: Ready2GoNow and x~Sophia~x
x~Sophia~x

x~Sophia~x

Always give 100% - unless you’re donating blood.
Sep 10, 2020