N

noname223

Archangel
Aug 18, 2020

These two sources are in German. There are no articles in English about the case. First of all I am no legal expert. I try to translate the content of the articles. I can do mistakes but I try my best.

Sadly I have to start with a huge but...Yes this is a judgment in favor of assisted suicide but the politicians work to create a new law which makes assisted suicide very difficult to get. In my point of view the most likely draft is unconstitutional. The highest court was very liberal about assisted suicide in their ruling 2020. But the elites don't like the ruling. In polls it is pretty clear the German population wants liberal assisted suicide laws. And I am kind of proud that the population is smart and empathetic enough. But the media and some politicians make a campaign against it. my In point of view this is kind of undemocratic because the polls are very clear. When I read about the new ruling I made a short research. Many people welcomed the new decision and told that the politicians are too strict in the way the deal with this issue.