P

Pearl003

Dec 21, 2023
I've only really been lurking so far, but i figured I'd make one post because i don't know where to go otherwise.

I've been depressed for a while now, but usually suicide has been more of a joke or an afterthought, but as of late the thoughts became a genuine, constant foreground matter. I just can't do it anymore, and on one hand i find comfort in the fact that i won't have to put up with everything in life anymore, and on the other something is keeping me back still.

I found a guide on how to exit using SN, and it just seems so... convenient. I've kept other plans in the back of my mind like oleander poisoning or Insulin but due to the circumstances where i live those weren't really accessible methods. but now, technically, nothing would be stopping me from going through with it.

I'm a pharmacy technician student, and this school technically only takes 2 years. It's my 4th and last year now, and if i don't pass my finals, i wont get another chance, and i... just feel like a complete failure. I lack all motivation to do anything, i failed my last year literally because i couldn't get myself out of bed anymore and everything takes such a tremendous amount of effort, and I'm just an awful learner overall. All i do usually is sleep, draw, or play games to kill time, and even those things are starting to lose the fun i once had in doing them. Everyday is just a fight to make it to bed again. Overall i'm just miserable, not accomplishing anything with my life, and have no reason nor will to stay. Due to depression i have no irl friends left anymore due to me lacking the energy to go out, and, ironically, lost another close friend of mine years ago to suicide as well.