sserafim

sserafim

brighter than the sun, that’s just me
Sep 13, 2023
Hey guys, I've been trying to VSED on and off again and I think the fasting has lead to muscle weakness. My arms are hurting and sore. I also just feel kind of weird…

Reactions: Rocinante
Inthewind

Inthewind

Wondering Waevern
Sep 19, 2023
I dont know what vsed is buuut I do understand a little about fasting, sometimes if you don't give enough calories/food in your body your body can lead to tiredness and weakness because your body has limited amount of energy to spend on keeping your body functioning like usual so then it will start taking the extra fat stored in your body. Then when it runs out of fat to use it starts using your muscles. Fasting isn't inheritly bad it works for some people. I dont fully understand or may of explained wrongly said things, I am not a professional but I think that is what happens.

Reactions: sserafim
アホペンギン

アホペンギン

Jul 10, 2023
I'm not doing VSED but I struggle with serious nausea and vomiting. I take an antiemetic to counteract it but it doesn't work very well and the doctor refuses to raise my dosage. For now, its better than before I started taking it but recently I have been feeling very bad and vomiting all food I ate and I'm losing lots of weight now. My muscles do feel weak, I feel so weak and I can barely move.

• Aww..
Reactions: sserafim and TheGoodGuy
TheGoodGuy

TheGoodGuy

Visionary
Aug 27, 2018
Also am not doing VSED but since I am allergic to all foods it´s hard for me to eat large quantities for longer periods of time so currently I have lost a lot of weight I most definitely am under 60kg maybe under 58 but too afraid to look at the scale.