meandthebirds

meandthebirds

by duster ♡
Jun 8, 2023
this is my first time making my own forum/thread/post whatever u call it. so i apologize if i should've posted it in a different section or smth.
i'm just seeking tips for weightloss, i don't care if it's unhealthy methods. i've already tried to make myself throw up, but i have no luck with it since i don't have a gag reflex. fasting doesn't work either, since i have no discipline and always end up binging at the end of the day. it's summer and im feeling more insecure about my body than usual (even tho i'm already SUPER insecure).

• Hugs
Reactions: Forever Sleep, psp3000, Rocinante and 1 other person
magician99

magician99

Jun 11, 2023
Back when I was in middle/high school, I had normal weight, but I wanted to weight less (and i've been underweight since then). What helped me in accomplishing that was that I simply ate less, and drank more water than usual. I didn't always eat my breakfast before or at school, so I only ate when I came back from school and in the evening.

What I recommend:
  1. No snacks.
  2. No sweets.
  3. Brushing teeth after dinner.
  4. Exercising.
If you consume most of your calories by snacking, stop. Plan your snacks, weigh them, portion them out, and try to fit them into your calorie goal for the day. At the end of the day, calories are calories, whether they came from snacks or meals. If you don't eat breakfast, but eat lunch and dinner, you could maybe eat one or two snacks in between those times, however, you should still drink lots of water, especially now since it's summer.

Reactions: psp3000, Spook97, meandthebirds and 1 other person
sulli

sulli

Student
Jan 25, 2023
eat less calories than your tdee.
exercise to increase that number.
self control is necessary.
restrict rather than fast if it makes you binge.

Reactions: meandthebirds
feder

feder

I'm more scarred more scarred than my wrist is.
Apr 13, 2023