21stcenturycamus

21stcenturycamus

Sep 6, 2021
I have never posted here, however this past year got increasingly worse. I have been contemplating catching the bus for a long time, and had few failed attempts. I feel so much guilt for being this way, this is why I wanted to tell my story here.
I have a loving but a very unhappy family. Everyone in my life adores me, they care about me. I have friends that care about me. My family gave me everything I asked for; I studied abroad and got into the 'best' school in my field for masters in Paris. I don't have financial problems, I have people that are interested in me… there should not be anything wrong with my life, I SHOULD BE HAPPY AND CONTENT. But I never am. I have always been this way, I had depression and anxiety since I was 10. I developed anorexia when I was 12 and did recover as much as I could. Yet I cannot get out of this cycle, I despise myself now. I feel spoiled and insatiable, I am a brat that just pushes away everything she has and everything I thought I wanted. I live with such a guilt that someone else should have been given the opportunities that I was given, because I am not worth it. I do not see any point living. No one understands why I don't want to stay in this world.