JustcallmeChris

JustcallmeChris

Sep 16, 2018
Do y'all ever wish there was more to life? Sometimes I lay in bed wishing I was some comic book character, a hero, anything other than normal. I've always been a pretty big nerd but being a superhero or having some fantastical adventure always seemed like the best outcome in life. If I could just be something bigger than myself, something greater i feel like I wouldn't want to be on this website or in this community because i'd be happy to be doing something amazing.

Do you guys ever wish you could be something greater, do you wish there was something more to life than just living and working?

(This is my first time making a thread so sorry if it isn't exactly the best)

• Love
Reactions: ncmxm, RaphtaliaTwoAnimals, Iwant2sleepforever and 5 others
worldexploder

worldexploder

Visionary
Sep 19, 2018
Of course. I also hope that there is no extraterrestrial life. Our own planet tortures enough sentient beings. We don't need the same shit happening on another rock.

Reactions: RaphtaliaTwoAnimals, wxtyubidi7y, Singing In The Rain and 3 others
JustcallmeChris

JustcallmeChris

Sep 16, 2018
Of course. I also hope that there is no extraterrestrial life. Our own planet tortures enough sentient beings. We don't need the same shit happening on another rock.
Maybe their rock is better than ours and understands mental illnesses

Reactions: RaphtaliaTwoAnimals, Weeping Garbage Can and worldexploder
worldexploder

worldexploder

Visionary
Sep 19, 2018
Maybe their rock is better than ours and understands mental illnesses
Maybe. But i seriously doubt that rock won't be ruled by predatory species anyhow. Sure they will have diseases and suffer.

Reactions: RaphtaliaTwoAnimals and Weeping Garbage Can
S

Schopenhauer

Enlightened
Oct 3, 2018
I used to wish for things like this. But even superheroes probably have shitty lives. No, I just a quick exit.

Reactions: RaphtaliaTwoAnimals, Singing In The Rain, Virgo and 2 others
C

Circles