N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I recently read about a woman who struggled a lot with life. Sadly I cannot remember the full context. But the description was: She looked way older than she actually was probably because she suffered so much in her life.

I am no expert but many people say you get grey hair faster and more wrinkles when you have a lot of stress or sorrows. Not sure how much the real impact is.
Mentally and maybe spiritual I felt that I had aged very fasted after my first extreme major depressive disorder. But I really learned way more after my second one.

From my outer appearance I don't know. I often looked myself into the mirrow. I looked me in the eyes what suffering I had to endure after my first MDD. I felt like yeah my life is fucked up insane. I thought I was healed but instead I was just manic which led to the second MDD.

I don't know when I looked myself in the eyes I looked traumatized. My gaze was insecure and in general shocked about my own life. This is at least how I perceived it. I had huge problems with eye contact after my second MDD. I had to train it with my therapist.

I don't know I think I had my first grey hair with 18. After enduring my MDD. But not that many. I don't look often in the mirror. AndI don't care much. I also don't see way more wrickles. Maybe a little bit but I am not good at comparing that.
I think many eat a lot of food out of frustration. This can change the outer appearance. I am too obessive about my weight in order to do that. And my obsessiion got rather worse than in the past.

One of my teacher we had a good relationship called wise old men or something like that after my major depressive disorder. Lol. I am not sure. I think I look a little bit older than the average person in my age. But I could not say if my suffering really caused it.
Maybe I will see a bigger impact when I am older in case I am still alive.

Last edited:
  • Love
Reactions: Dead Meat and Lily (Osako)
1000YellowDaffodils