Ww42

Ww42

Experienced
Feb 24, 2024
Anyone else self harm here? What kind do you do? I cut and hit, mainly cutting. This cut has been bleeding for the past two days now and is getting quite annoying to deal with, but also extremely validating in a very sickening way

• Love
Reactions: mistymoo, Kalista and kittyshole
kittyshole

kittyshole

Art is my passion
Oct 23, 2023
I've been doing fat n muscle cuts for many years now, healing is ASS and the scars make me feel insecure, but proud sometimes.

If you need help on aftercare + how to keep it not infected I can help a little? Although I'm not a medical professional, just some idiot who does it a lot lol

• Love
Reactions: Ww42
EvisceratedJester

EvisceratedJester

|| What Else Could I Be But a Jester ||
Oct 21, 2023
Yeah, that validation will likely end up fading away and you may end up finding yourself feeling the need to cut deeper to feel "valid". How deep you cut has nothing to do with the validity of your SH. If you are purposely harming yourself, then it's valid. Doesn't matter if you're only giving yourself cat scratches or cutting deep enough to see bone. Most people who cut don't even go past the epidermis.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: Ww42, null_blank and GuessWhosBack
BasilThePlant

BasilThePlant

Aug 13, 2024
I do. I only go to the derm, or catscratches. I value quantity over quality, aha.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: Ramsay Fiction, Sylveon, damienlerone03 and 1 other person
kyhoti

kyhoti

Looking for fair winds and following seas
May 27, 2024
Yikes, going deep is scary. I never went really deep, but I used to stab myself with shirt pins. Sometimes I'd forget a pin and it would rust inside me. I left that behind and I went the substance abuse route instead. I did get into hitting when I was locked away, but the bounce-back took way too long. Be as safe as you can be and may you find the peace you seek.

• Love
lefi

lefi

waiting for rainy days
Aug 19, 2023