GenesAndEnvironment

GenesAndEnvironment

Autistic loser
Jan 26, 2021
I've had some interesting "growth experiences" as of late, just wanted to vent and summarize my situation. Maybe someone in a similar spot will relate or something, but the main purpose is for me to get my thoughts collected.

When I was young me and this girl would stare at each-other from far away, and pretty often. We were in love with each-other but in a cute, shy sort of way. This went on for a good while before she sent her friend to ask me if I thought she was pretty. Despite being in love with her I answered that I thought she "looked ok", probably because of my attachment disorder and non-existent forethought, care or empathy. I wasn't very observant, but I believe she became depressed due to this. I wasn't really paying attention to girls except when I was trying to get IOIs by using body language and such to get dopamine hits for my own selfish pleasure. This was ten years ago. There were a few similar incidents involving girls that I really liked, and that liked me, being ignored by me, for no good reason at all- harming and depriving myself and the other without cause.

Fast forward a decade and I met someone. With time I had become very picky when it comes to who I could see myself falling in love with, keeping the grapes very sour as my attractiveness was in free-fall due to my diminishing mental health. I had set up criteria that would make even hearing about someone that fulfilled them extremely unlikely, to add to this I would obviously also not be good enough for such a person to want to spend time with. Anyway, turns out she existed and randomly struck up a conversation with me. At first I thought she was a man, then I thought she lived far away, and finally I experienced falling in love for the second time in my life.