Life_and_Death

Life_and_Death

Do what's best for you 🕯️ Sometimes I'm stressed
Jul 1, 2020
this is my first time having indoor cats and my first time using litter (i used something else in the past). the bag of litter say 8cm but when i took my measuring tape to it that almost filled it up to the top and this is a tall box, the last one i had wasnt even this tall what do they want people to do? over fill them?

and second question, it says to just fill it up when it starts to get low. which for now i did but.....idk wouldnt you like your toilet cleaned now and again?

this whole thing just doesnt make sense to me and help would be appreciated.

(i got them to help with depression so this totally belongs on this forum lol. i just dont really have anyone else to ask and i know theres a few other pet owners here)

Last edited:
W’ren

W’ren

Worthless
Oct 28, 2020
Hi!
For the cat litter, you need to scoop it, so you get a cat litt scoop… and you clean the litter that way, if that's what you mean…

But what i always did was once the litter got low and nasty after having refilled it a couple of times, i would empty the litterbox out completely and start again with new cat litter.

Don't clean the cat litter box with chemicals or anything though because your kitties will want to recognize their own scent on the cat litter box when climbing back in on the new litter.

Then go through the whole scooping/getting low/refilling a few times then dumping the nasty stuff all over again. And refill and repeat! :heart:

Reactions: nolongerhuman, GrumpyFrog, nightnightnitrite and 1 other person
nightnightnitrite

nightnightnitrite

baby blues
Apr 17, 2021