J

Journeytoletgo

Broken and hated 7-14 years long overdue
May 14, 2018
I struggle to communicate to people I know it stems from childhood trauma and puberty I had multiple mental breakdowns that went ignored by my parents as they didn't understand mental health. This begun around puberty when I noticed I was different, lacked boundaries, an inner self? I come off very lonely and awkward

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: Ferret77, gummycentipede, bedhead_baby and 3 others
Sweet Tart

Sweet Tart

Arcanist
May 10, 2023
I wish I could. I understand some of them but not nearly all. Is there a specific type of social situation that comes to mind?

J

Journeytoletgo

May 14, 2018
I wish I could. I understand some of them but not nearly all. Is there a specific type of social situation that comes to mind?
Just initiating conversations, talking to people makes me uncomfortable as I have no recent experiences to talk about. I don't go anywhere (clubs, bars, dinner, concerts) because I don't have friends anymore like I use to.

A

aGoodDayToDie

Arcanist
Jun 30, 2023
They come with practice. It might help to go to therapy that trains you in the basics. But practice helps

Reactions: Journeytoletgo
NumbItAll

NumbItAll

expendable
May 20, 2018
I think I understand it, but it's nonsensical as far as I can tell. For example, it's "normal" to stare into someone's eyes as you are talking to them, even though that is creepy and uncomfortable as fuck.

Reactions: Sweet Tart
platypusfan

platypusfan

Jun 29, 2023