A

Anonymous1997ES

Jul 30, 2021
This may sound weird but... Realizing that in less a month I will have to do a lot of things I've never done before (as that month will be my last vacation before adulthood hits me with a brick), and some of them might define my future... I'm extremely afraid... If this post doesn't go here, please feel free to delete it.

Note: I don't mean any disrespect to anyone while writing this post, nor I want to make anyone here feel uncomfortable, I promise.

I'm in my mid-twenties, yet... I feel that my mental age would be twenty years old at most, and that's being generous. There are so many things I don't know about life, as I see how people younger than me are far more mature, can interact with others easily, just by being themselves, and their mental health is extremely good, so much that you can even sense the happiness their smiles, laughs and aura can release.

Instead... I'm more like a black-hole.

Have never worked in my life, except in a small business my family owns... And many of them, three of the six people I currently live with, are all 80 Years Old at minimum... Which means, that in between 5 to 15 Years, all of them will probably be gone... So I would only live with my mom, since a family friend we live with will probably move out with her family in a couple of years...
I'm afraid all these years I've spent studying, will end up being in vain... If I got torn apart in both high school and college, if I couldn't socialize at all in those places (aside from few exceptions), if many people I know think I'm an r-word... What if I end up being destroyed by someone in a workplace?