P

psp3000

Enlightened
May 20, 2023
what insects or bugs do you like ?

(sorry if some of these aren't technically bugs or insects I am not an expert/ I do not know much about this interest)

I like moths, millipedes, centipedes, and isopods although I prefer to only view some of this list from a distance

I like millipedes and centipedes because of the centipede woman from Inuyasha I thought her design was very cool when I first watched the series although

I only like centipedes from a distance because their legs and pincers are intimidating to me

I like isopods because they remind me of the huge insect like creatures from Nausicaa of The Valley of The Wind

I also like cicadas especially the ones with cool colours like the Rainbow Cicada and another big I saw recently with cool alien like colours that I don't hear about often is the Metallic Stick Bug/Insect

also I enjoy Roly Pollies because they look like jewelry sometimes and they are so small and kind of funny when they accidentally flip over

there are a few more I like but I do not want this post to end up being too long

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: Rocinante, cgrtt.brns, Praestat_Mori and 4 others
C

Crono

-
Jun 1, 2023
Ants
Pbs Nature Study GIF by Nature on PBS

🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜

• Hugs
  • Wow
Reactions: Rocinante, ctvunny, EternalShore and 2 others
P

psp3000

Enlightened
May 20, 2023
do you watch the AntsCanada YouTube channel ?

I haven't watched the channel in forever but this gif reminded me of it because there are usually close up shots of the ants in the videos in the terrarium

• Hugs
Reactions: Crono
C

Crono

-
Jun 1, 2023
do you watch the AntsCanada YouTube channel ?

I haven't watched the channel in forever but this gif reminded me of it because there are usually close up shots of the ants in the videos in the terrarium