j3n4829

j3n4829

hell girl
Nov 4, 2023
whenever i dont study due to a depressive episode timing and be the ONLY one that fails makes me feel like a failure, and everyone making fun of you for it makes it so much worse like what the fuck

• Hugs
Reactions: NeedAnEscape, Immensevoid, MatrixPrisoner and 2 others
OccydePoes

OccydePoes

Global Mod
Feb 13, 2020
Hi! School?
How old are you?

Reactions: ForeverBroken
ForeverBroken

ForeverBroken

Memento mori
Jun 17, 2023
Don't beat yourself up. Shit happens. Not studying is what contributed to your poor grade. You can bounce back from it. Not trying to shift focus to me but let me tell you a part of my story. I was in the lower 25% of my graduating class a million years ago. ( I'm in my 50's) This was all because I hated high school and my parents were having marital problems. Fast forward to this year. I am studying to get a degree in Biochemistry. I just made the Dean's list and Honor Society. My point is don't let some little brats bring you down with their stupid comments. You can do whatever you set your mind to. Don't let it get you down and just try your best next time.

• Hugs
Reactions: OccydePoes
springleaf

springleaf

Nov 12, 2023
i can relate, once i was the only person in my class to not get an A from P.E. at the end of the year, not even because i was objectively the worst at P.E., but because, apparently, i wasn't "enthusiastic enough" -- i was depressed and on the verge of tears almost every class, because my emotions were so fragile, i couldn't handle the least amount of criticism without spiraling -- so, trying to do sport, weak from all the days i could barely get up from my bed, let alone my room, and getting shouted at for not "trying enough" was awful for me, and only made me hate excercise.
is it possible you could maybe talk to someone at your school and try to get some accommodations for your mental health needs? or at least ask your teachers to not publicly disclose your grades?