A

ahzekahriman

Mar 6, 2023
New member here. Finally found a place to share my thoughts without pesky guidelines preventing me from sharing.

Im currently a late year student at university. My final thesis (required for graduation) has been delayed for 2 years now, because im not capable enough on working it. Have been working for some time to avoid said thesis, earning my own keep since i no longer got allowance for being a student (cut off after 4years in uni), but now my contract is up and I am officially jobless. Feeling pretty shitty most of the time since the pandemic happened, I lost all my ambitions and drive since me and my ex broke at early '20. I feel like i am not cut out for living, since I cant even do my fucking thesis, and working small times or interns isnt even an option since it pays like garbage.

Do you guys think I should end it all rn? I dont want to continue living, or at least for now i dont. Have been having ctb thoughts in uni years but these days it came back even stronger. I dont want to progress, Im not capable enough to handle the stress. I think it would be the most logical sense in ctb since i would not have burdened my family by being a failure, and my body rots on the ground, so i would not use anymore resources of this precious earth. Probably the most good ive done in this world is being a fertilizer for the trees.

Anyway, sorry if my words seem sloppy. English is not my primary language.

• Hugs
Reactions: AloneInCollege and Amakishiyo
Amakishiyo

Amakishiyo

Despite everything, it's still you
Mar 5, 2023
It depends, do you think you have the energy to try to seek help or change? To keep trying for a little longer? If you have some hope left, it may be worthwhile just holding out a little longer if you can bear it. If theres any things you think could help you, it might just be worth trying if you have some hope left.

Reactions: AloneInCollege
LaVieEnRose

LaVieEnRose

Angelic
Jul 23, 2022