N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I watched a comedy cartoon one episode was a satire of apocalypse series. I think in the US the movement to prepare for apocalypse is bigger than in most other countries. Of course weapons are necessary for that (in the US). I think one subgroup can be called preppers. In my country quite the opposite happened. After all the wars for example most air-raid shelters are now closed. There were TV reportings that this might was a stupid idea.

Many crises are currently happening. A pandemic, wars, climate change and inflation etc. Some might think this is a sign that the world will end. There are many different theories how the world will end. Like a meteorite could hit the earth, the climate crises triggers irreversible damaging effects, a killer virus spreads, there is a war with nukes etc.

I am no expert but if I had to guess which is the most likely scenario I would say the war with nukes. The world was close to one during the cuba crises. More countries try to obtain nukes and the new nukes are even way more effective than the old ones. It is a frightening thought that their destructive power gets more and more.

Something I don't believe in is for example a zombie apocalypse. Sounds too far fetched. Another idea AI develops a consciousness and has the aim to kill humankind. But also that sounds rather like a plot for a movie.

I think there are different kind of preppers. Some seem to be a little bit too much into this apocalypse scenario. It is pretty hard to predict something like that. I would not dedicate all my energy into it. Due to the fact we cannot really say what will happen. There are so many different scenarios and the investments are often quite expensive.

I don't really think the world will end soon. There are crises but I doubt that I will experience the end of the world in my life time even if I don't kill myself in a young age.