B

BreathingFailure

Nov 18, 2018
All my life I've been coddled and told how great of an artist I am. All bullshit. I'm no prodigy. I'm worthless and so is anything I make. It infuriates me how no one will admit it.

Reactions: RaphtaliaTwoAnimals, Kirakishou, lv-gras and 3 others
MexicanTravels

MexicanTravels

Pokémon Master
Sep 6, 2018
Not to belittle your feelings, but I'm actually a nationally recognized artist in photography and video art (with my art dealing with issues from Latinx identity to more existential matters). I have been in several major museum and gallery shows. It just goes to show you that even if you reach success, you won't necessarily be happy. In my case, I always want more and people are always waiting to see your next big piece. CTB is my next big piece lol.

If people are telling you that you are a good artist, then there might be some truth to that, but seek out constructive criticism when you can.

Reactions: RaphtaliaTwoAnimals, Yuffe, lv-gras and 4 others
B

BreathingFailure

Nov 18, 2018
Not to belittle your feelings, but I'm actually a nationally recognized artist in photography and video art (with my art dealing with issues from Latinx identity to more existential matters). I have been in several major museum and gallery shows. It just goes to show you that even if you reach success, you won't necessarily be happy. In my case, I always want more and people are always waiting to see your next big piece. CTB is my next big piece lol.

If people are telling you that you are a good artist, then there might be some truth to that, but seek out constructive criticism when you can.

I don't feel belittled at all. It makes sense to me. Sorry that that happened to you. It's probably not the 'success' you wanted if it doesn't fulfil you.