Misery99

Misery99

Student
May 12, 2020
I'm stuck with memories from a past relationship and it hurts me so much. He is now married and has a kid with his new wife. I still can't seem to get over it and regrets about all the what ifs and blaming mysef for what I didn't do right. It was a long distance relationship. He never considered me as a real girlfriend as our connection was 95% online. But since I'm a hermit and don't have a social life, it felt like a real relationship for me. He was the one who made the first move and messaged me on a dating site. Then he gave me his number and we added each other on social media. He was a medical doctor by profession. It happened in early 2018. He used to call me nicknames like baby,babe and made me feel like I was his girlfriend. He even said "I love you" to me.Whenever I got a text message from him, it made me feel delighted. I was so attracted to him. He made me feel happy to be alive. But when I feel happy it never lasts.

He was working in a foreign country and wanted to meet me when he visited my country. I had very bad social phobia and agoraphobia so I never left the house on my own. I told my mom about him and said that I want to meet him so bad. But my mom didn't let me go meet him. I cried and suffered a lot but I was ashamed to tell him that I can't come to meet him because I have mental health issues like social phobia and agoraphobia. I thought that he would think that I was a weirdo. So I didn't tell him my mental health problems and the childhood trauma from my mom's behavior of her having sex with other men behind my dad's back. He was born with a silver spoon. He was from a noble family and had everything handed to him but he worked hard to go higher in his medical career too. My life was totally the opposite to him. I feel like a total loser when compared to him. No wonder why he wanted to do nothing with me after he got to know that I was a loser.