ToniFoxGirl!!

ToniFoxGirl!!

Maybe a race to nowhere, still hope that I win
Aug 20, 2023
Pretty much my only hobby and only thing that makes me feel good is guitar, wondering if anyone wants to talk. Share music, rigs, pedals, chords they like, whatever. I don't want to exclude other musicians, I just play guitar and that's what I know and like. Anyone who wants to post about music stuff should!

I've been playing guitar for almost 2 years now, I play a tele that I did some mods too. I have a really crappy bugera v22 tube amp, but I get nice tones out of it, so I don't mind. I use an optical compressor, pre amp, tube screamer, rat, into the front of my amp, and then a chorus and delay in the fx loop. I try to stick to analog gear cause I like old technology.

I listen and play a lot of Midwest emo, jrock, and post hardcore. Some music that inspires me is Brand New, American Football, The Armed, Glassjaw, MCR, and 90's alt rock stuff. My favorite chord is a major 9, I like using FACGCE tuning sometimes, but I've been doing a lot of drop D cause heavy music.

I hope to connect with some other musicians and maybe find some joy in art together.

• Love
Reactions: Wehmut
Left

Left

4 Dead 3 please release.
Oct 13, 2023
I have short bursts of about a few months where I'm very interested in playing. Currently, I have no interest. I'm not really good at it either, nor do I have much knowledge besides the basics. I wish I would've played it consistently since I first picked it up a few years ago, imagining how skilled I would be now. I still have time, though.

ToniFoxGirl!!

ToniFoxGirl!!

Aug 20, 2023
I feel you friend, I wish I had started earlier.

tiger b

tiger b

AI without the I
Oct 24, 2023
Yeah I play, and a lot longer than two years! I remember my mum saying I wouldn't stick with it, yet it's been the biggest constant in my life.