Float On Okay

Float On Okay

I won’t be okay.
May 13, 2020
I'm currently learning how to play the guitar. It'll be cool to know if there is anyone on here that does also.

Good4Nothing

Good4Nothing

Unlovable
May 8, 2020
How good?

Not very. I was good at writing interesting music, but never did learn how to improvise leads.
I'd have to hear the lead I wanted in my head first, then teach myself how to play it.
I was good enough to have a band in the '90s, but it's only rock and roll - it doesn't have to be "good", as long as it's sincere. At least that was always my take on it.

Reactions: For-Sale?
4eyebiped

4eyebiped

Mage
Dec 28, 2019
I play well enough to scare the rats away. Lots of great free resources and lessons on YouTube for any play style you wish to pursue. It is mind boggling at what we get for free these days.

P

pete_x

Good god, let's eat !
May 9, 2020
Played classically, self taught, had a "brain event". forgot how to play, went to banjo. =p

Zozo

Zozo

May 4, 2020
I does. I does play it. guitar I mean. I does.

Reactions: For-Sale? and Eurus
enjolras

enjolras

Dead are useless if not to love the living more
Feb 13, 2020
I suck at it but it's a deep rooted love that started 20+ years ago. No matter how hard I would train, I would never turn as a guitar hero, because I'm not really wired physically. I think I'm sort of incapacitated with motricity, maybe due to a kind of underlying autism or similar. So I have my limits recognised. My love of music is so appreciative that I'm turning away to play myself. Some just do it better than I can.

Anyway, I don't know any song from start to finish. I rather enjoy to create short haikus when I feel inspired.

My favourite flavour is acoustic. To wish, I would name Elliott Smith as my god, if only I could reach his playing level.

Good luck at climbing the ladders. Pun intended ;)

kinzokukae

kinzokukae

get me out of here
Apr 30, 2020