S

SLADE

Nov 13, 2023
I take 8mg a day of klonopin. Almost for 3 years now. I realize when I forget to take them I get seriously sick and start getting rapid flashing in my eyes. I've also noticed they have changed my brain chemistry.

I've tried to ween off by myself. It feels impossible. Does anyone have a solid way to get off of them or do you think rehab? I really don't want to go to rehab. I want to try to beat this demon on my own.

If anyone has been in the same spot and has advice I would appreciate it.

Aim

Aim

🤍
Sep 12, 2023
Have you tried lowering the dose gradually?

Reactions: SLADE
S

SLADE

Nov 13, 2023
Have you tried lowering the dose gradually?
Yes, but it makes me extremely sick. I was reading about it. The only thing I have found is to gradually lower my dose in quarters. It's hard to do. I've definitely felt seizures coming on when I don't take my full dose.

• Hugs
Reactions: Aim
Aim

Aim

🤍
Sep 12, 2023
Hmm. Okay! That sucks! 😏 I'm not a doctor so i can't really tell, but isn't there going to be some withdrawal symptoms anyways. And then eventually it gets over time? Heh

Life_and_Death

Life_and_Death

Do what's best for you 🕯️ Sometimes I'm stressed
Jul 1, 2020
typically when you stop a drug like this youre suppose to consult a doctor exactly for this reason. have you? is there a reason you havent? doctors have caused me problems so i wouldnt blame you for not

Reactions: Painfu.Ll.suffering and SLADE
S

SLADE

Nov 13, 2023
Hmm. Okay! That sucks! 😏 I'm not a doctor so i can't really tell, but isn't there going to be some withdrawal symptoms anyways. And then eventually it gets over time? Heh

100% there will be withdrawal symptoms. The problem is it will take a long time to be able fully get off them without medical help.
typically when you stop a drug like this youre suppose to consult a doctor exactly for this reason. have you? is there a reason you havent? doctors have caused me problems so i wouldnt blame you for not