J

jj83

May 14, 2021
I'm 37 and live with my father. I graduated from college and then went to grad school but didn't finish. My parents supported me. I opened my own art gallery and managed it for five years. Now I do nothing. It has been this way for almost three years. Anyone else in the same boat?

• Hugs
Reactions: Pen>Sword, siray, WatermelonMel and 1 other person
poisonedminds

poisonedminds

Student
May 8, 2021
Owning an art gallery sounds like a respectable job to me.

Reactions: archipelago, Pen>Sword, eternalmelancholy and 6 others
ClownMe

ClownMe

Don't Cry for Me, I'm Already Dead
Apr 7, 2021
not quite the same, but ive mostly only ever had low paying, part time jobs with not many hours, granted im only 20. I dont even see the point in having a full time job, i dont want kids, im too anti-social to ever get a girlfriend and im going to ctb in the coming years.

Reactions: siray, Blondi, insanedoomer and 1 other person
F

FinalDestination

Here lies my hopes and dreams
Mar 10, 2020
I agree, owning and managing an art gallery sounds great. Do you no longer run it if you don't mind me asking?

Reactions: archipelago, Pisceslilith, Pen>Sword and 1 other person
J

jj83

May 14, 2021
I no longer run it.

• Hugs
Reactions: Pisceslilith and Pen>Sword
death137

death137

miserable
Jun 25, 2020
I never had a job in my life but it's because I don't want to.

• Hugs
Reactions: Weeping Garbage Can, ConfusedAndWeird, Lostandlooking and 3 others
N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I am bipolar since I am 15. I had great success in school when I was manic but always after mania i get severely depressed/ suicidal. I' ve worked 3 months and went severely depressed. Poverty is a big reason for me to ctb. I am feeling way better having much free time. But poverty is tormenting and knowing I can't avoid it makes very suicidal. I see it all coming. It is so torturous.
Now I am way older and this illness destroyed every attempt of working and probably ever will.

• Hugs