• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
First of all I am not an expert and I don't know all the proper words in English. Moreover I am mentally quite fucked currently this is why I don't have much time for a long research.
So here I go try to sound smart and spread some knowledge. Take it with a grain of salt.

There are 3 problems I think about concerning the title. Once that depression can delude you and that psychosis can delude you. Don't forget the mania.

First of all the what is intersubjectivity: intersubjectivity is the relation or intersection between people's cognittive perspectives.

Intersubjectivity is "The sharing of subjective states by two or more individuals." (Scheff 2006). It refers to shared emotion (attunement), shared attention, and share intention.

Okay when I think about intersubjectivitiy I mean the following. We all live in our own minds. We do not perceive the world always rational and objective. Due to different states of minds our perception can get deluded or distorted. Our emotions, feelings and mental illnesses can influence our way of thinking a lot.

I have experienced this quite often due to my different conditions. During my depressive epsiodes I thought they would last forever. Morevover I falsely thought that it would never get better (which was not true).I think depression can make you feel as if the situation was more hopeless than it really is. Especially when mental illness is something new for the person, the person does not know about the problem of intersubjectivity and has not much education on mental illnesses. This is why one should always question ones own thoughts before making an important decision.