• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

A

An0nym0us1999

Aug 17, 2019
It's kind of a long story but I'll try to shorten it. For a few years, I have subconsciously wanted to CTB. Not really out of sadness, but just out of not seeing a point to life. I ended up joining the Army as infantry because I figured maybe something would happen to me overseas and I wouldn't have to come back and work a normal job, etc. Ended up having a friend who was a girl, she begged me to date her. I told her no. She was persistent. After a few months of heckling, I agreed to date her. I knew she would cheat, lie, and leave, as every woman had done to me before. I graduated two years before her (we went to a tech school, we met in my shop as she did her exploratory) and went into the Army. She wrote me every single day. I ended up purposely dropping out, figuring her and I could start a family. All the drill sergeants joked about how they are all divorced, etc. I didnt want that. I wanted to have happiness, not an alcohol problem and stories. So I dropped out of Basic training and came home. For months things went great. Her dad is a prick, power hungry and tries to bar her from seeing me, as he uses her a slave around the house. I got an apartment and car at 19, and built a foundation for her and I. She cheated a few months into the relationship, but has since made it up to me. I just couldn't let it go. I kept feeling the anger and bringing it up. It tore us apart, even though it happened months before I left for the Army. Fast forward to the last couple weeks. She never sees me. Shes always with my sister or my mom but never with me. Long story and theres alot of factors. But she broke it off today. I gave up everything for her, I based my whole life around us and she up and left without even saying goodbye. I've wan