C

C8THEGR8

Drunk and Disordered
Jun 7, 2021
Hello! This is my first time participating here, but I've been reading through a lot while I waited for my account to be approved. First let me say this is just questions about why I failed in this method a decade ago (as a young teen), and I have no intention on trying this method again. It's simply out of curiosity.

I tried to overdose on paracetamol when I was a teen, I had read about how it actually kills you but I thought the days/weeks of suffering would be worth it to have a guaranteed death in the end. I weighed approximately 55kg, I took approximately 60 X 500mg tablets, so 30g.

I had read online the fatal dose for adults was 10g, a packet is 12g, so I bought two packets plus what we had in the house and figured it would be enough. I took them after my father went to sleep, kept them all down, went to bed. Next day I was feeling ill, had a headache and an upset stomach, but still no vomiting/diarrhoea. So they stayed down. I expected to start getting symptoms of liver failure within days but didn't tell anyone/try to change it, but instead I was just fine and no one has ever known I did that.

My questions are:
-any one have a clue why nothing happened?
-is my math wrong? I've always sucked at math and that's what I assumed for years but I'm not sure
-is it normal to not panic after you take something you believe will kill you? Or even the next day?
-if my liver somehow just dealt with it, could I have permanently damaged it? Or in the years after would it have fixed itself with no help?

Thanks in advanced!

Reactions: hahabye, ErzsebetBATHORY and lobster salad
E

ErzsebetBATHORY

BLOOD COUNTESS. ashes ashes, we all fall down
Jun 2, 2021