justabouttobedone

justabouttobedone

No Longer Human
Feb 21, 2019
Everything I look at now only hurts me. As I see that other people that accomplished something and contributing to humanity, I look at myself in the mirror and say, "Why I have to be so useless and stupid?". When I look at a building, I say "Someone who works better than me designs the structures I don't even know how to do it as if it was just an easy thing.", while watching a comedy show, I say "Why it so hard to make a simple joke for me?", and even when I write these lines in SS, I say "Setting up and running a site? You can't even understand how the site works, you stupid bastard!" to myself. I can't help myself being crushed under such thoughts. Even when I'm studying, I look at my pen and find something to ruin my mood. I know it doesn't make sense to compare myself with other people, but I can't just stop it. I spent my years doing nothing, not developing myself, not producing anything. In SS, I always say something like "I am opening a new chapter in my life, I am trying to recover, I am doing well for now etc", but I am just trying to convince myself. I'm sick of waking up in pain every morning and my unstable personality, and my hope of a better life is fading away day by day. I often wonder that would I fix everyting if I could go back to the past. But I know I couldn't fix anything because I can't change my genes and personality. I guess it's my destiny to be like this and it will never going to change... Sorry if I bothered you.

Reactions: Donewith_
D

Donewith_

Elementalist
Sep 28, 2018
i used to beat myself up over many things.. i always wanted to make myself better. Initially,when i was depressed, i was not productive in any thing. i used to feel very bad about it.I can't help you i think..because i did not know how i got out of it.. It just happened eventually as the time passed .