sindra

sindra

Feb 2, 2024
Curious about everyone's current situation and what led to it. For me it was building up throughout the years since high school, a friend of mine killed themselves and it started going downhill from there. Started cutting myself soon after my friend passed, I would usually sh once or twice a month but I think I'm addicted now. I wouldn't say I'm suicidal atm but I did consider it before, I love my family and I feel guilty for cutting myself but at this point I can't help it, cutting became my ultimate short term solution to overthinking. Sometimes I feel like a weakling for sh which makes me feel even worse.

• Hugs
Reactions: _AllCatsAreGrey_, diadem99, Forveleth and 5 others
B

bebeblu

May 20, 2024
I worked in the healthcare industry for 25 years. A workplace injury 7 years ago threw me into the workers comp system, left me with ongoing symptoms that have been/ are difficult to deal with & have completely changed my life. I lost my job, my identity, my financial security, every single friend I thought I had, years of study for my 30 year career down the drain. For the past 7 years I've suffered from treatment resistant major depression with suicidal ideation & multiple attempts, I also suspect PTSD that is only just being called what it is rather than the misdiagnosis of other conditions put on me by psychiatrists who have done more harm than good over this time. I first saw them for adjustment disorder, dealing with my injury, and have come out being told what a terrible person I am. From this harmful & traumatic psych "treatment" I have lost all self confidence. I don't want to go outside. I don't deserve to go outside. I don't want to inflict my horrible personality on other people face to face. But I can't continue to live locked inside my house, speaking to no one, for the rest of my life.

• Hugs
Reactions: sindra, tvo, _AllCatsAreGrey_ and 8 others
AkaRed

AkaRed

Come on! Let’s go, we’ll make our future together.
Apr 20, 2023