• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

imtrying

imtrying

Apr 29, 2022
I find it interesting how many of the vocal people on this platform harbor political views that would be considered extreme or at least not in the majority. I didn't create this thread to bicker about whether or not those views are correct because that's a zero sum game that leaves everyone mad, I'm just curious what it is about this forum that draws a higher percentage of people that identify with those opinions than there are (or at least appear to be) in the general world. I'm uncertain about posting this thread and I may delete it (I don't know if I can I've never tried before). Please be respectful and remember politics shouldn't be so divisive.

J

Julgran

Enlightened
Dec 15, 2021
I find it interesting how many of the vocal people on this platform harbor political views that would be considered extreme or at least not in the majority.

Do you mean that it's surprising that people have difference of opinions, or that those opinions are discussed here? I'm not entirely sure what you are looking for.

Personally, I'm quite right-wing, but since I already know all the right-wing talking points, they have become stale and uninteresting, which is why I tend to be interested in contradicting views.

What's your own stance on the matter?

Please be respectful and remember politics shouldn't be so divisive.

I'm having a hard time reconciling this statement with the one above.

Reactions: newave3
imtrying

imtrying

Apr 29, 2022
Do you mean that it's surprising that people have difference of opinions, or that those opinions are discussed here? I'm not entirely sure what you are looking for.